A quick review.

I think I’m starting to get the hang of posting everyday. However, I still don’t feel like my post-length is enough but I feel that will develop in due time. 

Here are my posts from this week, front and center:

  1. My blurb on blogs
  2. Links and whatnot
  3. My tid-bit about the author.
  4. Breast cancer bras.
  5. My digital artifact

I started this week with a general idea in mind but after receiving my less-than-passing Bootcamp 2013 grades, I had to step it up a notch. I went through an re-vamped my previous posts. I found a length that seemed to be suitable. I actually did research (even though it turned me into a Google Search robot). I even figured out how to embed videos, one of my more derpy moments. Who knew copy/paste could fix all my problems? The saddest part was that I alreay knew how but my brain just didn’t want to make that connection.

I started going out of my way to find new things. My excerpt on Victoria’s Secret made me want to go out and look for more information. Who were these spectacular women with this spectacular goal? I found out and then I dove further. 

My ironic post about the worthlessness of blogging brought out my “approximately zero cares can be found here” voice. I really want to find a way to combine that with my Google Search robot. I feel once those two learn how to be a happily married couplet, I may or may not be on to something.

I am interested to move forward from here. It seems with every post I learn something new. I think I’ve read the word “snarky” so many times it’s beginning to pop up in my everyday vocabulary; it always comes with a scowl, too. Thanks, Morgan. If my face sticks this way, I blame you.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A quick review.

  1. I Knew i googled a lot before, but now I look everything up. Can you say annoying? I just want to punch myself every time I do it.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Oh Heil Yeah

Weblogs, wikis, and other things beginning with W

Talk Nerdy To Me

An exploration of ideas and projects curated by a Computer Engineering student.

Silentc0re.com

The Home for Everything Silentc0re

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Picks and Blocks

Floating Trees!

Playing Your Hand Right

Showing America how to Live

English Language Journal

Thoughts on the glories of the English language.

malmsy.net

An introvert's foray into social media.

BSU Blog Sauce

Not just another WordPress blog #en3177

Weblog at Gunpoint

Under Duress from an American British American English Professor

Memegwesi

SF&F Aspirations, Reviews, Silliness.

Brina Likes Books

And some other stuff, too.

Literacy Reviews and Cre8here

"Most things you worry about, never happen"

Bird Song

Just another WordPress.com site

In An Ocean of Noise

This blog was created to post my articles, published or unpublished, written for the Student Voice at UW-River Falls.

Weblogs and Wikis Daybook

a blog for past, current, and future participants of Weblogs and Wikis

Jesse James and the Internet

Perspective from a boy in a bubble.

To Write Or Not To Write

The confused, rambling and sometime incomprehensible ravings of a wanna be author...or poet...or ninja

Banjos in Backseats

Just folking around.

